2019 Carolina Beach Music Awards


Congratulations to the Following Winners:

2019 CBMA Winners

Female Vocalist

Rhonda McDaniel

Male Vocalist

Craig Woolard
Rising Star ( formerly Favorite New Artist )

CAT5 Band
Song of the Year

“We Ain’t Leaving Carolina”
Too Much Sylvia
National Dance/Shag Song

"I Ain’t Leaving Mississippi’”
Jaye Hammer
Group Album of the Year

“Band Of Brothers”
Blackwater Band
Solo Album of the Year

“Make Your Mark”
Mark Black

Craig Woolard

“The Rest Of Me”
Rick Strickland
Compilation Album of the Year

“I Count The Tears”
Patman & Robin Records
FM Radio DJ (Larry Crockett Award)

Mike Worley
AM Radio DJ

Elizabeth Carlene
Rockingham, NC
Internet DJ

Ray Scott - Riptide Radio
Syndicated Radio Show

“On The Beach with Charlie Brown”
Charlie Brown
Internet Radio Show

“Carolina Beach Party”
Johnny B
Internet Radio Station

Club (Bill Griffin Award)

OD Arcade - North Myrtle Beach, SC
Show Club (Cecil Corbett Award)
North Myrtle Beach, SC
Event Of The Year

Ocean Drive Beach Music Festival
North Myrtle Beach, SC
Shag Club Event Of The Year

Jr. SOS Brunch 2018
OD Shag Club – NMB, SC
Group Of The Year

Too Much Sylvia
Club/Mobile DJ
Mike Worley
FM Radio Station

WSGE 91.7 FM
Dallas, NC

AM Radio Station

WBAG 1150 AM
Burlington, NC

Rick Lee
“We Ain't Leaving Carolina”
Too Much Sylvia


Rick Strickland
“The Rest Of Me”
Rick Strickland

Collaboration or Duo

“Don’t Fight It”
Phil Wilson & Blackwater Band

Song Writer(s)

Rick Lee, John Ward, John Cummings, Steve Long
“We Ain't Leaving Carolina”
Too Much Sylvia

Michael Branch Award

Andy Lucy & Jonathan Sharpe
Flip Flop Live


Cameron Dudley– Drums
CAT5 Band

Live Production

Bob Blair
Embers ft. Craig Woolard

Shad Alberty

Mary Elizabeth Jacobs and Jackson Batten

Radio Show

Surf Countdown
Mike Worley

Concert Series

Music On Main (Horseshoe)
N. Myrtle Beach, SC

Industry Appreciation

David Shaw

CBMA Appreciation

Jeff & Wanda Mills
Fans of the Year

Gene & Mary Kay Cox of Four Oaks, NC

Amateur Shag Contest First Place

Terry Turbyfill & Debra Green

Jr 1 Amateur Shag Contest First Place

Billy West (Hamlet, NC) & Brooke Farrior (Hope Mills, NC)

Jr 2 Amateur Shag Contest First Place

Mack West (Hamlet, NC) & Trinity Davis (Albemarle, NC)